Arts Library
search articles  search images
 Yale Library  Yale University

+

Locations and hours
Resources
 Libraries and 
 Collections
 Art + Architecture Library
 Arts of the Book Collection
 Classics Library
 Drama Library
 Visual Resources Collection
 Research Tools
  ORBIS
 Arts Databases
 Image Resources
 Arts Catalogs
 Other Databases
 Research Guides
 Libraries and 
 Collections
  Library Staff
 Borrowing and Circulation
 Reference Services
 Course Reserves
 Library Tours, Workshops, and Classes
 Services & Facilities in Arts Library
 Research Tools
  Yale Center for British Art
 Yale University Art Gallery
 Peabody Museum
 Academic Programs
  Classics Dept.
 History of Art Dept.
 Religion and the Arts
 School of Architecture
 School of Art
 School of Drama
 Arts Subject Guides  
ARTS SUBJECT GUIDES  

General Architecture Resources

Architecture Resources Comparison Chart: Offers a quick look at architecture related resources and their dates of coverage.
Architecture Resources Bibliography: This list includes major resources for archtiectural research including image and full-text tools.
Researching a Building: This guide will help you begin with the right questions and appropriate resources.

Course Specific Resources

HSAR 227 - American Architecture Assignment Guide: This resource guide covers the basic assignments typically included in this course such as assembling a bibliography, researching a building, conducting formal analysis of a building, etc.
HSAR 227 - American Architecture Resources List: This list points you to resources (print/electronic/image-related) recommended for the general study of American architectural research. It accompanies the guide listed above.
Writing and Researching for American Architecture - HSAR 227: This resource will help you frame questions for your research and writing assignment.
HSAR 321 - Global Modernism: This is an assignment guide for the Fall 2006 class.

General Art History Resources

History of Art Resource Guide: This resource will help you frame strategies and identifiy resources nd collections for your research and writing assignment.

General Studio Art History

Studio Arts Library Wiki: is meant to familiarize Yale School of Art students with the collections and materials available via the Yale Arts Library's Art & Architecture Library, which is located at 270 Crown Street. The Arts Library also includes the Arts of the Book Collection, Drama Library, and Classics Library.

        
Contact Arts Library | 2008 © Yale University Library |Tuesday, 13-May-2008