PERIODICAL INDEX COMPARISON CHART
   

‡ full-text available † available in print
ONLINE PERIODICAL INDEXES
1700-1849
1850-1900
1901-1950
1951-2000
2001-Present
General Resources
         
     
1975 -
- Present
Historical Newspapers Online
1790 -
X
X
- 1980
 
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe      
1990s -
- Present
19th Century Masterfile
1786 -
X
- 1920s
   
New York Times (Lexis Nexis)      
1980 -
- Present
New York Times (Proquest)      
2001 -
- Present
New York Times (Historical)  
1851 -
X
X
- 2003
Web of Science‡ (dates vary)     1945 (SCI) - 1956 - (SSCI) 1975 (AHCI) -
Architecture Related Resources
     
Art Abstracts / Art Full Text*      
1984 -
- Present
ARTbibliographies Modern      
1974 -
- Present
Art Index Retrospective    
1929 -
- 1984
 
Avery Index to Periodical Literature  
1850s -
X
X
- Present
BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art      
1974 -
- Present
Design and Applied Arts Index      
1973 -
- 2001
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
1800s -
X
     


IMAGES COMPARISON CHART
   

IMAGE SITES
1700-1849
1850-1900
1901-1950
1951-2000
2001-Present
Resources specific to or inclusive of architecture-related images
         
American Landscape and Architectural Design
1850 -
- 1920
   
AMICO
all periods
X
X
X
- Present
ArtServe
ancient periods -
X
Associated Press Photo Archive  
X
X
X
- Present
Digital Imaging Project
all periods
X
X
X
- Present
Grove Dictionary of Art
all periods
X
X
X
- Present
HABS/HAER
pre-Colom.
X
X
   
Medieval Architecture in France
1100 - 1400
       
Philadelphia Architects & Buildings
X
X
X
   
SPIRO
all periods
X
X
X
- Present
Visual Resource Collection (Arts Library)
all periods
X
X
X
- Present
        
Contact Arts Library | 2008 © Yale University Library |Tuesday, 13-May-2008