Yale University East Asia Library link to yale university library home page link to EAL page

 

East Asia Library Guides: China

Chinese Studies Resources: Dissertations [Back to Table of Contents]

1. Dissertations in Western Languages

Dissertations and Theses Full Text
Provides full text of North American dissertations (not limited to Chinese studies) since 1997. Abstracts of earlier dissertations are also available.

International Chinese Studies Doctoral Dissertation Abstracts Database
Provides citations to 9000 dissertations from North American and West European institutions on Chinese studies. Useful for finding dissertations from Europe.

Dissertations on China
1945-1970: Call# Z3106 G67
1971-1975: Call# Z3106 G67 Suppl.
1976-1990: Call# Z3106 G65 Suppl. 2 (available at Starr Main Reference Room and Divinity Library)
Provides citations to western-language (except Russian) dissertations on China. Arranged by topics.

2. Dissertations in Chinese

 National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan
Includes citations, abstracts, and some full text of dissertations and theses from Taiwan institutions.

National Library of China Theses and Dissertations Database
Provides citations, abstracts and previews (up to 24 pages) of theses and dissertations from institutions in mainland China.

Wanfang Dissertations of China
Contains full-text, abstracts and other descriptive information of theses and dissertations from key Chinese research institutions from 1986 onward. Only available to the Yale community.