- Researching a Topic in Four Easy Steps
- Subject Specialists Directory
- Creating Bibliographies & Managing Citations
- Primary Sources Research
- Library Support for Study and Research Abroad
- Top Five Things You Need To Know About Library E-Resources at Yale
- Area Studies Research Services and Collections
- African Collection
- American History and American Studies
- Atlantic World & Caribbean Collections
- Canadian Studies
- East Asian Collection
- Judaica Collection
- Latin American Collection
- Medieval and Modern Greek Studies
- Near East Collection
- Slavic and East European Collection
- South Asian Studies
- Southeast Asia Collection
- Turkey and Turkish Studies
- Architecture
- Arts of the Book Collection
- Film Studies
- History of Art
- Music Research
- School of Art (Fine Arts)
- Theater, Dance and Musical Theater Research Guide
- Video Art Research Guide
- Visual Resources
- Yale Center for British Art
- American History
- British History
- Classics (Selected Internet Resources)
- Cold War
- Colonial Mexico Subject Guide
- European History
- Historical Medical Collection
- History of Art
- History of British Art
- History of Mexican - U.S. Migration
- History of Science and Medicine
- Legal History in Manuscripts and Archives Collections
- Medieval Studies
- Primary Sources Research
- World War I
- World War II
HUMANITIES (INTERDISCIPLINARY)
- American Studies
- Gay and Lesbian Studies
- Manuscripts and Archives Sexuality Subject Guide
- Mass Media and Popular Culture
- Women's Studies
- Arabic Language and Literature
- Classics (Selected Internet Resources)
- Comparative Literature
- English Language and Literature
- English 114: A Research Guide
- English 115: A Research Guide
- French Language and Literature
- German Literature
- Classical Greek and Latin Languages and Literatures (Selected Internet Resources)
- Iberian Languages and Literatures (Peninsular) (Selected Internet Resources)
- Italian Language and Literature (Selected Internet Resources)
- Latin American Literature
- Linguistics (Selected Internet Resources)
- Portuguese Language and Literature (Peninsular) (see also: Latin American Collection)
- Spanish Language and Literature (Peninsular) (see also: Latin American Collection)
Manuscripts and Archives Legal Subject Guide
- Subject-Based Research Guides
- Introduction to Legal Research (pdf)
- Atrocities Research (pdf)
- China Legal Resources
- Chinese Law (pdf)
- Court Briefs & Oral Arguments (pdf)
- English Cases (pdf)
- Foreign & Comparative Legal Research Guide (pdf)
- Foreign & International Law Resources - web resources
- Full-Text Books and Historical Articles (pdf)
- Legislative History Documents (pdf)
- Manuscripts and Archives Legal Subject Guide
- Preemption Checking
- Secondary Sources (pdf)
- The Taft Court
- Tax Cases (pdf)
- YLS Clinics - Research Resources
- Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
- Epidemiology and Public Health
- History of Medicine
- Nursing
- Consumer Health
- Science Libraries Navigator
- Astronomy Library
- Biology
- Chemistry
- Computer Science (Engineering and Applied Science Library)
- Engineering and Applied Science Library
- Forestry
- Geology
- Math
- Physics
- Science Bibliographies
SOCIAL SCIENCES, BUSINESS, AND GOVERNMENT INFORMATION
- Social Sciences Library and Information Services
- Anthropology
- Business
- Business, Finance, and Management
- Census, U.S.
- Data and Statistics in the Social Sciences
- Economic Growth Center Collection
- Economics
- Education
- Emerging Markets
- Gay and Lesbian Studies
- Government Information
- History of Mexico - U.S. Migration
- International Relations
- Library and Information Science (Selected Internet Resources)
- Management
- Manuscripts and Archives Sexuality Subject Guide
- Mountaineering Collection
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Opinion
- Sociology
- United Nations Collection
- Women's Studies
