Galileo Galilei
Astronomer and Physicist

1564 -1642
HISTORY OF SCIENCE/SCIENCE STUDIES REFERENCE SOURCES

History of Science Specialized Indexes

Isis. Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science and Its Cultural Influences. 1-- (1913 -- ). Very useful bibliography published every January as a special issue of Isis. Also see the cumulative bibliographies from Isis, below.
        SML Stacks A79 I54
        KSL Periodicals Q1 I83

Isis Cumulative Bibliography: A Bibliography of the History of Science Formed from Isis Critical Bibliographies 1-90, 1913-65. Edited by Magda Whitrow. London: Mansell, 1971-1984
        SML Starr Main Refernce Room Z7405 H6 I18 (LC)+ Oversize (Non-Ciculating)
        KSL ReferenceZ7405 H6 I18 Suppl.1 (LC)+ Oversize

Isis Cumulative Bibliography 1966-1975: A Bibliography of the History of Science Formed from Isis Critical Bibliographies 91-100. Indexing Literature Published From 1965 Through 1974. Edited by John Neu. London: Mansell, 1980-1985.
        SML Starr Main Refernce Room Z7405 H6 I19 (LC)+ Oversize
        KSL ReferenceZ7405 H6 +118 1980 (LC)
       MED/HIST   Hist Ref 2 ZQ125 W35+ Oversize

Isis Cumulative Bibliography 1976-1985: A Bibliography of the History of Science Formed From Isis Critical Bibliographies 101-110. Indexing Literature Published From 1975 Through 1984. Edited by John Neu. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1989.
        KSL ReferenceZ7405 H6 +12 (LC)

Isis Cumulative Bibliography 1986-1995: A Bibliography of the History of Science Formed from the Annual Isis Current Bibliographies. Edited by John Neu. Canton: Published for the History of Science Society by Science History Publications, 1997. Four volumes.
        KSL ReferenceZ7495 H6 I18 Suppl.3 (LC)

Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza. Istituto e Museo di Storia della Scienza. Firenze: L. S. Olschki, 1985 --.
        SML Stacks Z7407 I8 B52

Bibliography of the history of medicine. National Library of Medicine. Bethesda: U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine.
        KSL Z6660 B52 (LC)
        MED/HIST Hist Ref 2 ZR131 A1 B5

 

European History Guides
British History
French History
European History Research Guide
German History
Italian History
Portuguese History
Spanish History
History of Science/Science Studies
Medieval Studies
World War II
Cold War
Bibliografia Anual de História de Portugal
(Univ. of Coimbra)

Internet Resources
WWW Gateways
Resources by Region
Resources by Period

Reference Sources
Indexes and Abstracts
General Reference
Book Reviews
Histories & Chronologies
Newspapers
Library Catalogs

Electronic Publications
Books
Journals

Primary Sources
Archives and Manuscripts
Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library
Microform Collections and Full Text Databases
Yale Divinity School Library
Manuscripts and Archives Department, SML
Search the Library Web Site Library Hours Orbis, the Library Online Catalog Ask! A Librarian a Reference Question Contact Us YaleInfo Yale University

Search the Library Web Site Library Hours Orbis, the Library Online Catalog Ask! A Librarian a Reference Question Contact Us YaleInfo Yale University
 bottom quick links

© 2005 Yale University Library
This file last modified 09/28/05
Send comments to Susanne Roberts

 Search the Library Web Site Library Hours Orbis, the Library Online Catalog Ask! A Librarian a Reference Question Contact Us YaleInfo Yale University