 |
 |
 |
|
GUIDES TO THE LITERATURE
Selected subject headings
- Spain--Bibliography
- The American Historical
Association's Guide to Historical Literature. 3rd ed. New York:
Oxford University Press, 1995. 2v.
- SML Reference Z6201 A55 1995 (LC)
- CCL Reference Z6201 A55 1995 (LC)
The product of over 400 historians, this edition of the Guide presents
an integrated, selective listing of books and articles that most successfully
introduce others to the study of key issues in history. Works have
been chosen for inclusion on the basis of (1) their function as reliable
syntheses or reference works that provide entry to a field; (2) works
that set the standard of excellence in various fields of history; and
(3) major alternative interpretations represented in current scholarly
debate. Contains nearly 27,000 annotated citations arranged in 48 chapters.
Each chapter includes a brief introductory essay summarizing the history
and development of that area of historical inquiry. With author and
subject indexes and a list of journals.
- Gonzalez Olle, Fernando. Manual
Bibliografico de Estudios Espanoles. Pamplona : Ediciones Universidad
de Navarra, 1976.
- SML Reference Z2681 G85
(LC) SML Stacks Z2681 G65 (LC)
"A classed bibliography covering the whole range of Spanish studies,
and a useful starting point for almost any subject in the discipline.
Arranged in 22 main categories, each closely subdivided, with chronological
and geographical subsections where appropriate. Author and subject
indexes in addition to a very detailed table of contents." (Balay DC503).
- Russell, Peter Edward, ed.
Spain : A Companion to Spanish Studies. [New ed.] London : Metheun,
1973.
- SML Reference DP66 R87
" 'An entirely new version of the work of the same title, edited by
the late Prof. E. Allison Peers, which was first published in 1929.'
--Pref. Each area of Spanish studies (literature, music, history, Spanish-American
literature, etc.) was contributed by a specialist and is designed to
be a complete survey of the field. bibliography (emphasizing English-language
works when possible) at the end of each chapter." (Sheehy, DC494).
- Sainz Rodriguez, Pedro. Biblioteca
bibliografica hispanica. Madrid : Fundacion Universitaria Espanola,Seminario
M. Pelayo, 1975-.
- SML Z2681 S2 (LC) 2 copies
1. Repertorios por lugar de nacimiento.--2. Repertorios por profesiones
y otras caracteristicas personales.--3. Tipobibliografías.--4.
Indices de publicaciones periodicas.--5. Bibliografia sobre historia
de la imprenta. --6. Bibliografia de las ordenes religiosas.
- Ross, Christopher J. Contemporary
Spain. London : Arnold, 1997.
-
- SML DP26 R66X 1997
- Alia Miranda, Francisco. Fuentes
de informacion para historiadores.Gijon : Ediciones Trea,S.L.,
1998.
- SML Reference D5 A44 1998
- Torres Ramirez, Isabel de.
Fuentes de informacion para los estudios de las mujeres. Granada
: Universidad de Granada, 2000.
- SML Z7961 T68 2000 (LC)
- Spain a History.New
York : Oxford University Press, 2000.
- SML DP66 S63X 2000
|
|
|
|  European History Guides
British
History
French History
European History Research Guide
German History
Italian
History
Portuguese
History
Spanish History
History
of Science/Science Studies
Medieval Studies
World War II
Cold War
Bibliografia Anual de História
de Portugal
(Univ. of Coimbra)
Internet Resources
WWW Gateways
Resources by Region
Resources by Period
Reference Sources
Indexes and Abstracts
General Reference
Book Reviews
Histories
& Chronologies
Newspapers
Library Catalogs
Electronic Publications
Books
Journals
Primary Sources
Archives and Manuscripts
Beinecke
Rare Book and Manuscript Library
Microform Collections and Full Text Databases
Yale
Divinity School Library
Manuscripts and Archives Department,
SML
|
|
 |