decorative image
Social Science Libraries & Information  ServicesYale University Library
Research Tools Libraries and Collections Library Services Computers in SSL
Social Science Databases / Subject Guides / Online Journals & Newspapers / Working Papers /
General Reference Resources

Electronic resources are licensed for the noncommercial, educational, or research use of the Yale community or those who are physically present at our library facilities. Systematic downloads, distribution or long-term storage of substantial portions of information is prohibited. More

SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASES

See also: Yale University Library Databases (more complete list)

A-C / D-F / G-N / O-S / T-Z

A-C
ABC Pol Sci See: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
ABI/Inform Global See: iCONN: Connecticut Digital Library
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Academic Universe See: Lexis-Nexis Academic
AccessUN
American State Papers, 1789-1838
Anthropological Index Online
Anthropological Literature
Balance of Payment Statistics
Best Practices Database
Bloomberg
Book Review Digest Plus
Britannica Online
Business Browser See: OneSource
Business Insights
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Canadian Foreign Relations Index
Canadian Research Index
Census 2000 Gateway
Census DVD Research Package
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
China Data Online
CogNet
Columbia International Affairs Online
Compustat Research Insight
Congressional Universe See: Lexis-Nexis Congressional
Contemporary Women's Issues
Countrydata.com See: International Country Risk Data
CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly
Current Contents (OVID)
Current Index to Statistics

D-F
Datastream
Declassified Documents Reference
Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS)
Disclosure Global Access See: Thomson Research
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
DOE Information Bridge (Department of Energy)
Dow Jones Interactive See: Factiva
Earth Summit
EconLit
Economic Growth Center Digital Library
EDGAR
Education Full Text (via WilsonWeb)
Educator's Reference Desk
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
EIU Complete

EIU CountryData
EIU Country Monitor
EIU Country Profiles
EIU Country Reports
EIU ViewsWire
Energy Citations Database
ERIC Online (Web or FirstSearch)
Essay and General Literature Index
E-STAT
Ethnic NewsWatch
Eureka
European Sources Online
Eurostat
Factiva
FAOSTAT
FBIS Electronic Index (Foreign Broadcast Information Service)
Fed in Print
Financial Accounting Research System (FARS)
FRANCIS

G-N
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf
GalleryWatch
GenderWatch
Global Development Finance
Global Financial Data
GPO Access
GuideStar
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Handbook of Statistics
Handbooks in Economics
Health/Psychosocial Instruments
HeinOnline
Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Historical Statistics of the United States
Hoover's
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium of Political and Social Research)
ICPSR Bibliography of Data-related Literature
Indiastat.com
Internal and External Trade of the EU
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
International Country Risk Data
International Financial Statistics
International Political Science Abstracts
iPOLL
ISI Emerging Markets
Jane's Online
JOLIS (World Bank and IMF Librarians)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
JSTOR (Journal Storage Project)
KCDL Online
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Congressional
Lexis-Nexis State Capital
Lexis-Nexis Statistical
Mintel
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts
National Security Archive
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
New Cronos See: Eurostat
New York Times 1995-
New York Times Historical

O-S
Odum Institute Public Opinion Poll Question Database
OECD See: SourceOECD
Official Statistics of the Countries
of the Commonwealth of Independent States
OneSource
Original Sources
Oxford Reference Online
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Periodicals Index Online
Policy Central
PolicyFile: Public Policy Research and Analysis
Political Risk Yearbook
Politics in America
Polling the Nations
Presidential Papers See: Original Sources
Primary Sources of U.S. History
Project Muse
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
PsycINFO (Ovid)
ReferenceUSA
Social Science Full Text (via WilsonWeb)
Social Sciences Citation Index See: Web of Science
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Sociological Abstracts
SourceOECD
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
StatCat: Social Science Data
STAT-USA (U.S. Bureau of the Census)
State Capital Universe See: Lexis-Nexis State Capital
Statistical Universe See: Lexis-Nexis Statistical
Statistical Yearbook of the United Nations

T-Z
Television News Archive See: Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
Thomas
Thomson Research
UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN COMTRADE)
UN Development Programme
UN Human Rights
UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System)
United Nations Official Documents System
United Nations Statistics Division Common Database
United Nations Treaty Collection
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
USA Trade
USAID Development Experience Clearinghouse
Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
ViewsWire See: EIU ViewsWire
Wall Street Transcript
Washington Information Directory
Washington Post 1987-
Washington Post Historical
Web of Science
WISTAT
Women's Resources International
World Bank e-Library
WorldCat
World Development Indicators
World News Connection
World Trade Analyzer
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Yale National Initiative Curricular Resources for All Teachers Institutes
Yearbook of International Organizations

DATABASES BY SUBJECT

General Social Science Databases

Business, Finance and Management
Economics
Education
Government Information
International Affairs
Political Science
Psychology
Public Opinion
Sociology

Off-campus access: Using the Proxy Server

 

Search / Contact SSLIS / Statlab / Yale University Library / Yale University
© 2002 Yale University Library
This file last modified 05/03/07
Send questions to Social Science Reference